top of page

Communications from teachers & Other departments

white table with black chairs_edited.jpg

Middle/high school teachers

320-584-4200

Teacher Name
Email
Department
Student Communications
Parent/Guard Communications
Annie Mathison-Valley
amathison@isd485.org
Special Education
Email
Remind, email
Mindy Klosowski
mindy.klosowski@isd485.org
Special Education
Email
Email, phone
Lesa Boser
lesa.boser@isd485.org
Special Education
Email, in-person
Email, in-person, phone
Donna Bratsch
dbratsch@isd485.org
Special Education
Email
Email, phone
Kelly Gotfredson
kelly.gotfredson@isd485.org
Special Education
Google Classroom, Remind
Remind
Jeremy Albright
jeremy.albright@isd485.org
Social Studies
Google Classroom, Skyward, Remind, email
Skyward, Remind, email
Jeremy Schaa
jschaa@isd485.org
Social Studies
Google Classroom, Skyward, email
Skyward, email, phone
Brad Baumann
brad.baumann@isd485.org
Social Studies
Google Classroom, email
Skyward, email, phone
Tom Ebnet
thomas.ebnet@isd485.org
Science
Google Classroom, Skyward, whiteboards, email
Skyward, email
Jeanne Omvig
jeanne.omvig@isd485.org
Science
Google Classroom, in-person, email
Skyward, email
Alyssa Gerads
alyssa.gerads@isd485.org
Science
Google Class (includes a daily planner), Skyward, email
Skyward, email
Shawn Poppen
spoppen@isd485.org
Math
Google Classroom, Remind, email
Remind, email
Jacquelyn Borash
jacquelyn.borash@isds485.org
Math
Skyward, email, in-person
Skyward, email, phone
Jeff Schoenrock
jschoenrock@isd485.org
Math
Google Classroom, Skyward, in-person, email
Skyward, email, phone
Marissa Gerads
marissa.gerads@isd485.org
Math
Google Classroom, Skyward, email
Skyward, email
Dylan Kummet
dylan.kummet@isd485.org
Health/Phy Ed
Google Classroom, email
Skyward, email
Ryan Marwitz
rmarwitz.isd485.org
Health/Phy Ed
Google Classroom, Skyward, email
Skyward, email, phone
Kari Meek
kmeek@isd485.org
Health/Phy Ed
Google Classroom, face-to-face, email
Email
Sheri Menden
smenden@isd485.org
English
Google Classroom, Skyward, Remind, email
Skyward, phone
Jon Koenig
jon.koenig@isd485.org
English
Google Classroom, Team Reach, email
Team Reach, email
Melanie Cimenski
mcimenski@isd485.org
English
One-to-one, email
Email, phone
Sara Schreifels
sschreifels@isd485.org
English
Google Classroom, Skyward, and Blogspot
Skyward, class website connected to District website
Nathan Goldade
nathan.goldade@isd485.org
Agriculture
Google Classroom, Remind, WhatsApp, email
WhatsApp, Remind, email
Joelle Liddane
joelle.liddane@isd485.org
Agriculture
Google Classroom, Skyward, Remind, WhatsApp, Daily start-up slides, Ag Program website connected to District website
Skyward, email, phone, Ag Program website connected to District website
Lake Mathison
lake.mathison@isd485.org
Spanish
Google Classroom, Skyward, email
Skyward, email, phone
Robert Skwira
rskwira@isd485.org
Agriculture
Google Classroom, Remind, email
Email, phone
Cathy Tordsen
ctordsen@isd485.org
Art
Google Classroom, Remind, email, class website connected to District website
Remind, email, class website connected to District website
Image by Element5 Digital

elementary school teachers

320-584-4100

Teacher Name
Email
Grade
Parent/Guardian Communications
Kari Rohling
krohling@isd485.org
Title I
Conferences, email, phone, paper
Shari Bishop
sbishop@isd485.org
Gifted/Talented
Conferences, email, phone, paper
Elizabeth Wateland
ewateland@isd485.org
Special Education
SeeSaw, Conferences, email, phone, paper
Joan Nichols
jnichols@isd485.org
Special Education
SeeSaw, Conferences, email, phone, paper
Rachel Eckman
rachel.eckman@isd485.org
Art
Conferences, email, phone, paper
Samantha Thompson
samantha.thompson@isd485.org
Music
Conferences, email, phone, paper
David Kruger
david.kruger@isd485.org
Spanish
Conferences, email, phone, paper
Aaron Meier
ameier@isd485.org
Phy Ed
Conferences, email, phone, paper
Karissa Muerhing
karissa.muehring@isd485.org
5th Grade
Conferences, email, phone, paper
Melissa Hammer
mhammer@isd485.org
5th Grade
Conferences, email, phone, paper
Chad Shelstad
cshelstad@isd485.org
5th Grade
Conferences, email, phone, paper
Hannah Thoma
hannah.thoma@isd485.org
4th Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, PAWS Slips, email, phone, paper
Merrin Polzine-Lust
mlust@isd485.org
4th Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, PAWS Slips, email, phone, paper
Ted Hanson
theodore.hanson@isd485.org
4th Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, PAWS Slips, email, phone, paper
Rebecca Scott
rscott@isd485.org
3rd Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, email, phone, paper
Janessa Gangl
janessa.gangl@isd485.org
3rd Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, email, phone, paper
Jennifer Beaman
jbeaman@isd485.org
3rd Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, email, phone, paper
Amy Skeate-Carlson
askeate-carlson@isd485.org
2nd Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, email, phone, paper
Kathy Brenny
kbrenny@isd485.org
2nd Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, email, phone, paper
Michael Marschel
mmarschel@isd485.org
2nd Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, email, phone, paper
Alyssa Hamers
alyssa.hamers@isd485.org
1st Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, daily planner, email, phone, paper
Keri Wiersgalla
kwiersgalla@isd485.org
1st Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, daily planner, email, phone, paper
Katie Hemminger
khemminger@isd485.org
1st Grade
SeeSaw, Conferences, daily planner, email, phone, paper
Emma Melby
emma.melby@isd485.org
Kindergarten
SeeSaw, Conferences, home folders, phone call
Tami Shaughnessy
tshaughnessy@isd485.org
Kindergarten
SeeSaw, Conferences, home folders, phone call
Nikki Seguin
nseguin@isd485.org
Kindergarten
SeeSaw, Conferences, home folders, phone call
18449603_1475216922537816_32015658177958

Activities/
Athletics Coaches & Advisors

320-584-4000

Coach(es) Name
Activity/Sport
Division Level
Season
Platform Used For Communications (Parents & Students)
Stephanie Burg
BPA
Year-Round
Remind
Lake Mathison
Spanish Club
Year-Round
Remind
Jon Koeng
Student Council
Year-Round
Remind
Robert Skwira
YES Club
Year-Round
Nathan Goldade & Joelle Liddane
FFA
Year-Round
Melanie Cimenski
Musical
Spring
Nolan Frank
Girls Golf
Junior Varsity
Spring
Ryan Marwitz
Girls Golf
Varsity
Spring
Jeremy Schaa
Boys Golf
Junior Varsity
Spring
Team Reach
Jeremy Albright
Boys Golf
Varsity
Spring
Team Reach
Abigail Weidenbach
Softball
7th Grade
Spring
Remind
Marissa Gerads
Softball
8th Grade
Spring
Remind
Kari Meek
Softball
Junior Varsity
Spring
Remind
Kelly Gotfredson
Softball
Varsity
Spring
Remind
Matt Gottwalt
Baseball
Junior Varsity
Spring
Adam Snyder
Baseball
Varsity
Spring
Melissa Poser
Track
Spring
Team Reach
Tom Ebnet
Track
Spring
Team Reach
Mindy Klosowski
Knowledge Bowl
Winter
Troy Roering
Robotics
Winter
Team Reach
Melanie Cimenski
One Act Play
Winter
Nolan Frank
Boys Basketball
7th Grade
Winter
Ted Hanson
Boys Basketball
8th Grade
Winter
Tami Shaughnessy
Speech
Winter
Remind
Ryan Weiner
Boys Basketball
C Squad
Winter
Team Reach
Andy Hagman
Boys Basketball
Junior Varsity
Winter
Team Reach
Jeremy Albright
Boys Basketball
Varsity
Winter
Team Reach
Mindy Klosowski
Girls Basketball
Junior Varsity
Winter
Team Reach
Brad Baumann
Girls Basketball
Varsity
Winter
Team Reach
Spencer Elwell
Wrestling
Winter
Remind
Melanie Cimenski
Fall Play
Fall
Michael Marschel
Cross Country
Fall
Remind
Randy Borash
Volleyball
Freshman
Fall
Team Reach
Hannah Thoma
Volleyball
Junior Varsity
Fall
Team Reach
Morgan Schultner
Volleyball
Varsity
Fall
Team Reach
Jeremy Albright & Dylan Kummet
Football
Junior Varsity
Fall
Team Reach
Jamie Morford
Football
Varsity
Fall
Hudl
14368895_1216787688380742_50530441225395

Other Departments

320-584-4000

Department
Type of Communication & Method
Nurses' Office
Student travel/field trips: Phone, email, letter
Nurses' Office
Case management (collecting physician orders, creating IHP's, field trip planning): email, phone, in-person, Google forms
Nurses' Office
Immunizations: Royal Review, letters, phone
Nurses' Office
Health Office visits (illness/injury): phone, email, text/photo from health office cell phone
Nurses's Office
Medication: Royal Review, letter, phone, Skyward notifications
Nutrition Services
Menus: District website, radio (The Falls- KTFL), newspaper (The Morrison County Record)
Nutrition Services
Special Diets: Email
Nutrition Services
Account balances: Phone, text, email
FitnessCenter_Treadmills_edited.jpg

Community Education

320-584-4000

Area/Service
Communications & Methods
Preschool Screening
Scheduling (Dates & Billing): Royal Review, Arux, Community Education Facebook page, weekly newsletter, District website
ECFE (Early Childhood Family Education)
Program Offerings/Rates: Royal Review, Arux, Community Education Facebook page, weekly newsletter, District website
MAP
Program Offerings: Royal Review, Arux, Community Education Facebook page, weekly newsletter, District website
MAP
Student Behavior: Phone
MAP
General billing/Handbook: Arux
MAP
Billing notices: Email
Enrichment/Youth Sports
Class Offerings: Royal Review, Arux, Community Education Facebook page, weekly newsletters, District website
Preschool Teachers
Day-to-day Updates: SeeSaw
Preschool Teachers
Student Behavior: Phone
bottom of page